Family History Western Australia

Font Size

European > About the European Group

About the European Group

  • PDF

1. WAGS European Special Interest Group

The European Group, as it is now known (from January 2012), was originally formed as the South West European Group in May 2000. There was a previous European Group which ran for a number of years from its formation in 1986.

The change of name has been brought about by the increasing interest in the whole of Europe, and rather than restricting the group to South Westen Europe, it has been expanded to cover the majority of European countries. England, Scotland and Ireland are already covered by other Special Interest Groups within WAGS.

The group now covers 45 countries in Europe, being: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Vatican City.



Last Updated on Monday, 11 April 2016 11:00

You are here European > About the European Group