WAGS

Western Australian Genealogical Society Inc.

Font Size

Cpanel
Home > Activities > Workshops > Workshops

Workshops

  • PDF

 

Workshops

Introductory DNA Presentation - Cate Pearce - Tuesday 27 February 2018 1pm - 3pm  

Cate will present the basics of using DNA to further your family history research. Guideline will be included for those wishing to obtain a test.

This session is designed for beginners, especially those planning to get tested but do not know what to do.

Familysearch Workshop - Ian Simon - Tuesday 27 March 2018 1pm - 3pm

Familysearch is now the "go to" site for family history. Learn how to plumb the depths of data on this website.

 

Trove Newspapers Presentation and Workshop - Ian Simon - Tuesday 26 September 2018 1pm - 3pm

Ian will demonstrate the National Library of Australian's website Trove.  Time will be allowed for participants time to practice search techniques.  Explore the wealth of family history material available at your fingertips.

 

FindMyPast Workshop - Edwina Shooter - Tuesday 24 April 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

Advanced DNA Workshop - Cate Pearce - Tuesday 22 May 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

TBA - TBA - Tuesday 26 June 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

TBA - TBA - Tuesday 24 July 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

Ancestry.com Workshop - TBA - Tuesday 28 August 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

TBA - TBA - Tuesday 26 September 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

TBA - TBA - Tuesday 23 October 2018 1pm - 3pm

.

.

 

 

 

Last Updated on Tuesday, 16 January 2018 22:44

You are here Home > Activities > Workshops > Workshops